Zombie Parenting and IMDb 250 Update

Well, as some of you know, I have been off the grid for awhile due to the birth of our son, Titus William, and so I need to get myself back at this after giving myself a week to adjust to sleeping in two to three hour bursts.  New sleep patterns and late night feedings has its downsides (zombie-like coordination) and its upsides (watching Terminator 2: Judgement Day while feeding him and getting him to sleep last night).  I wouldn’t trade it for the world and being a dad is a blessing and a joy. 

I’ll be back at the Morning Brews tomorrow and getting back to posting my movie reviews.  I have watched a good share recently and here is a sample of what I have been watching:

Toy Story 3 – Watched this with the kids the other night.  This is seriously the best kid’s movie for adults.  It makes you laugh, cry, reflect, and laugh again. 

The Truman Show – Jim Carrey acts seriously!  This is such a good movie and is definitely a candidate for a long review! 

Star Wars IV: A New Hope – STAR WARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Green Mile – I had never seen this movie before and it was great.  I was up thinking about the ending and the pathos for over an hour after it was over.  Not good since it was 2 am, but the movie was so good! 

Leave a Reply

